Precinct Map

Join us! We meet every second Wednesday at the Crystal City Hall at 7pm

Thank you for your interest in Senate District 45 of the Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party of Minnesota! Since our Party’s inception on, April 15, 1944, we have continually worked to elect strong DFL candidates to public office, act as a voice for the people of our district, and to encourage all citizens to become politically active in their communities. The Minnesota DFL and SD 45 supports and works to enact the ideals and principles of the Democratic Party and strives to sustain the foundations in our Party’s grassroots history.

We believe in community: We care about our neighbors and we help each other.

We believe in Economic security: The opportunity of having stable income, good paying jobs to support a quality standard of living now and in the future.

We believe in liberty: We respect every American’s right to practice their own religion and to live a life free from bigotry, abuse and harassment.

Our Elected Leaders

Senate District 45 Leadership

Dean Phillips
Representative Dean Phillips (Congressional District 3)
Ilhan Omar
Representative Ilhan Omar (Congressional District 5)
Senator Ann Rest
Senator Ann Rest (District 45)
Lyndon Carlson
State Representative Lyndon Carlson (45A)
Mike Freiberg
State Representative Mike Freiberg (45B)