Senate District 45 DFL

Welcome to the Senate District 45 DFL website

Senate District 45 consists of the cities of Deephaven, Excelsior, Greenwood, Long Lake, Minnetonka north of Hwy 7, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, Orono, St. Bonifacius, Shorewood, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, and Woodland.

The Senate District includes two House Districts: 45A and 45B.  More information about these new Districts can be found at the Minnesota Legislature Geographic Information Services Redistricting site here and in this Minnesota Public Radio News article.

SD 45 DFL Central Committee

The Central Committee is composed of the Executive Committee (Officers, Directors), SCC Delegates, and the Precinct Chairs.


Cathy Olson ( - Chair
Karl Bunday ( - First Vice Chair
Becky Sebasky - Outreach Officer
Patricia Levy - Secretary
Michele Abbott ( - Treasurer


Kit Bix, Cecelia Dillon, Lee Handwerger, Stephanie Holte, Kaaren Howe, Sandra Jones, Anne Leland, Dave Olson, Sherrie Pugh, Michael Shay, Sue Shuff, Bonnie Wittenburg

State Central Committee Delegates from SD 45 DFL

These Delegates represent SD 45 DFL at all DFL State Central Committee meetings

SCC Delegates

Cathy Olson, Karl Bunday, Kit Bix, Thomas Casey, Valerie Coykendall, Sandra Jones, Stephen Miltich, Dave Olson

SCC Alternates (in rank order)

Michael Shay, Kaaren Howe, Bob Olson, Cecelia Dillon, Clarence Richard

SD 45 DFL Governing Documents

Click the document name to view and download.

2024 SD 45 DFL Bylaws

2024 SD 45 DFL Constitution